Restaurant POS price in Pakistan (2026): what vendors charge
Restaurant POS prices in Pakistan for 2026: Bhookly, Foodnerd, Blink, Granet Pro, Oscar and more, with the hidden costs no vendor puts on a price list.
- Buying guides
- 8 min read
- By Team Bhookly
A restaurant POS in Pakistan costs roughly Rs 2,999 to Rs 10,000+ per month for the software, before hardware, but the sticker price is the least important number in this decision. Most vendors won't even show you their price until you sit through a sales call, and the two costs that actually decide your profit (USD per-branch billing and 25–35% aggregator commission) never appear on a price list at all.
Key takeaways
- Published restaurant POS prices in Pakistan start near Rs 2,999 a month. What you pay depends on branches, terminals, setup fees and add-ons.
- Granet Pro has a low entry price (Rs 2,999 per branch); Bhookly is Rs 10,000–15,000; Foodnerd and several others don't publish a price at all.
- Blink prices in US dollars, so its rupee cost rises whenever the rupee weakens.
- The biggest cost isn't the POS: it's foodpanda's 25–35% commission, which can run into millions a year.
How much does restaurant POS software cost in Pakistan?
Restaurant POS pricing in Pakistan falls into three bands. Budget systems start near Rs 2,999/month. Mid-market, restaurant-purpose platforms sit around Rs 4,000 to Rs 20,000/month. Dollar-billed platforms charge per branch and price online ordering separately, so the total rises quickly with branches. Hardware (terminal, printer, cash drawer, optional kiosk) is separate and one-time.
But two restaurants can pay wildly different amounts inside the “same” price band depending on billing basis (per account vs per branch vs per terminal) and currency. So compare like-for-like, and read the hidden-cost sections below before you decide.
Restaurant POS price comparison in Pakistan (2026)
These are the lowest monthly prices each vendor publishes on its own site, or that a public comparison page lists for it, checked on 29 September 2026. They are not apples-to-apples: some bill per branch, some per terminal, and online ordering or kiosks cost extra. Where a vendor doesn't publish a price, we say so.
| Vendor | Lowest listed price | Billing basis | Price public? | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bhookly | Rs 10,000/mo | Per account, unlimited devices | Yes | Growth Rs 15,000/mo; Enterprise on request. No setup fee, no contract, cancel anytime. Fiscal invoicing included. |
| Granet Pro | Rs 2,999/mo | Per branch, 1 terminal, 5 users | Yes | Setup fee from Rs 50,000 per branch. PRA/FBR compliance is a Rs 2,000/mo add-on. |
| Oscar POS | Rs 4,000/mo | Not stated | No | Not published on Oscar's own site; figure from a third-party comparison. |
| CISePOS | Rs 5,000/mo | Not stated | Partial | Figure from a third-party comparison. |
| CornPOS | From Rs 8,000/mo | Per branch | Partial | Figure from a third-party comparison. Per-branch billing adds up for multi-outlet brands. |
| Foodnerd | Not published | Quote / free trial | No | Quote-only; marketed as “reasonable”. |
| Blink | $30–$60/mo | Per branch, in USD | Yes (USD) | Online ordering is a separate $50–$100/branch/mo. |
| OneClick POS | Not clearly listed | Quote | No | Publishes a pricing guide but not fixed plan prices. |
| DinePlan | Not published | Quote | No | Contact-for-pricing only. |
Lowest published monthly prices, checked 29 September 2026. Vendor pricing changes often: re-check before deciding.
Blink's POS is $30 to $60 per branch, per month. The rupee cost depends on the exchange rate on the day you are billed.
What quote-only pricing means for you
Look at the “not published” rows: Foodnerd, DinePlan and OneClick ask you to request a quote. Quote-based pricing is common in business software and can suit complex multi-branch setups. The drawback for a buyer is practical: you can't compare options side by side without a sales conversation for each one.
Bhookly, Granet Pro and Blink publish prices; Foodnerd and DinePlan don't. If a vendor is quote-only, ask for the quote in writing, with the billing basis, before you compare.
The costs no price list shows
Two specific traps deserve their own callout, because they distort the comparison.
Foodnerd's price is quote-only. That's not automatically expensive, but it does mean you can't budget or benchmark it without a sales conversation.
Blink is quoted in US dollars, per branch. Two branches on Blink's Integrated plan plus website ordering is $60 + $60 + $50 + $50 = $220 a month at its published prices. With dollar billing, you carry the exchange-rate risk. For a Pakistani SMB earning in rupees, that's a real, recurring liability, not a footnote.
The real cost: aggregator commission vs your POS subscription
Here's the number that reframes the entire comparison. foodpanda charges Pakistani restaurants 25% to 35% commission on every order, uncapped, forever. On Rs 1,000,000 of monthly delivery sales, that's Rs 250,000–350,000 gone every month. Your POS subscription is a rounding error next to it, and unlike the subscription, the commission grows as your sales grow while the software cost stays flat.
So the real question isn't “what's the cheapest restaurant POS in Pakistan?” It's “which POS helps me move orders off 30%-commission apps onto channels I own?” A system with a commission-free branded ordering website and app can save more in a single month than it costs in a year. No price list shows you that, which is exactly why it's the number that matters most.
Is the cheapest option actually the best?
If you rank purely on the entry sticker, Granet Pro at Rs 2,999 per branch is lower than Bhookly's Starter at Rs 10,000, and a third-party comparison lists Oscar POS at Rs 4,000. But “cheapest” and “lowest cost” are different things. A plan that only rings up bills isn't cheaper than a Rs 10,000 plan that also closes the till every night with a short or over verdict, shows the margin on every dish, deducts stock as dishes sell and runs a kitchen display. It is just smaller.
A restaurant POS in Pakistan should include, at minimum: offline operation for load-shedding, a Kitchen Display System (KDS/KOT), inventory and recipe costing, commission-free online ordering, FBR/PRA fiscal compliance, and same-day local support.
Bhookly pricing in plain rupees
For a transparent benchmark, here's Bhookly's pricing exactly as published: no quote form, no dollars, no contract.
| Plan | Price | Built for | Includes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Starter | Rs 10,000/mo | Single cafés and dhabas | POS, daily closing, Kitchen Display System (KDS + KOT), QR and tablet ordering, online ordering website, offline mode, menu and table management, store and warehouse inventory, purchasing, recipe costing, waste control, CRM, loyalty, marketing suite, full reports, expense and void logs, unlimited devices, text support. |
| Growth | Rs 15,000/mo | Growing restaurants | Everything in Starter plus a branded ordering app (iOS & Android), WhatsApp AI ordering, online payments, rider tracking, customer WhatsApp promos, tablet feedback, kitchen production planning, catering, multi-branch stock transfer, and priority text + call support. |
| Enterprise | Contact | Multi-branch brands | Everything in Growth plus multi-branch dashboard, consolidated reporting, priority onboarding and branded apps across branches. |
What the subscription does matters more than what it costs. Bhookly files each sale with FBR, PRA and KPRA at payment and prints the authority's official number and QR code on the receipt. In the Windows and Android apps, order taking, kitchen tickets and payment all continue through an internet cut. Bhookly's team sets the restaurant up and loads the menu in a single morning, with same-day WhatsApp support.
The parts that pay the subscription back are the ones that stop money leaving. No sale can be rung until the opening float is declared, and a guided close each night counts cash, card and online separately and shows each as matching, short or over. Every dish shows its price, cost, profit and margin, with the takeaway packaging costed in the recipe. Voiding an item that has gone to the kitchen needs a reason and a manager PIN.
How to choose without overpaying
- Get every price in writing. If a vendor is quote-only, ask for the quote before you shortlist.
- Convert every USD price to rupees at today's rate, then add 10% for a year of a weakening rupee.
- Divide price by the features you'll actually use: cheapest sticker rarely means lowest cost per outcome.
- Weight commission-free ordering heavily. Moving even a fifth of your foodpanda orders to a channel you own can pay for the software many times over.
Frequently asked questions
What is the cheapest restaurant POS in Pakistan?
Among the vendors compared here, Granet Pro publishes the lowest entry price at Rs 2,999/month per branch. Bhookly's Starter is Rs 10,000. But the lowest sticker isn't always the lowest total cost: a plan that helps you avoid 25–35% aggregator commission usually saves far more than the price difference.
What is the Foodnerd POS price?
Foodnerd doesn't publish its pricing. It markets the cost as “reasonable” and routes you to a free trial and a quote, so you'll need a sales conversation to get a number.
How much does Blink POS cost in Pakistan?
Blink is priced in US dollars: $30 to $60 per branch per month for POS, plus $50 to $100 per branch for online ordering. The rupee cost depends on the exchange rate and the number of branches.
How much does foodpanda commission cost compared to a POS?
foodpanda takes 25–35% of every order with no cap. On Rs 1,000,000 of monthly sales that's Rs 250,000–350,000 a month: many times more than any POS subscription. Cutting commission is where the real savings are.
Do Pakistani restaurant POS vendors charge a setup fee?
Some do, some don't, and many won't tell you until the quote stage. Bhookly charges no setup fee and no contract. Always ask for the all-in first-year cost, not just the monthly rate.
How much does Bhookly cost per month?
Bhookly's Starter plan is Rs 10,000 a month and Growth is Rs 15,000 a month, billed per account in rupees with unlimited devices. Enterprise, for multi-branch brands, is priced on request. There is no setup fee and no contract, and fiscal invoicing with FBR, PRA and KPRA is included.
The bottom line
Published restaurant POS prices in Pakistan start near Rs 2,999 a month, but the sticker is a distraction. The costs that actually move your profit are the buried ones: dollar-denominated per-branch billing and 25–35% aggregator commission that runs into millions a year. Choose a POS that's transparent in rupees and actively helps you own more of your orders.